Our Trustees

The Grand Orange Lodge of Scotland is made up of four County Grand Lodges. Ayrshire-Renfrewshire and Argyll, Central Scotland, East of Scotland and Glasgow. From these County Grand Lodges Orangemen and Women have been elected through the years to serve their fellow Orange Brethren as the Governing body.

In this page we have compiled a list of present Trustees of the Grand Orange Lodge of Scotland. Also on this page is a structure of the Orange Lodge in Scotland with a list of all serving County Grand Masters from the respective Counties and District Lodges within each County.

Grand Lodge Senior Officer Bearers  

Grand Master – James McHarg


Senior Depute Grand Master – 

Junior Depute Grand Master – Andrew Murray

Grand Secretary – Edward Hyde

Grand Treasurer – James G MacLean

Executive Officer – Ian McNeil


Committee Convenors 

Appeals Board – Senior Depute Grand Master

Review Board – Junior Depute Grand Master

Laws & Constitutions – Les Clark

Training Board – John Kay

Home Fund – James Gardiner

Property & Social – Andrew Cochrane

County Grand Lodges

Ayrshire-Renfrewshire and Argyll – Ian Hunter

Central Scotland -Derek Menzies

East of Scotland – George Wilson

Glasgow – Edward McGonnell